Tony Benn: Every time I see a person in a cardboard box in London I think that person is a victim of market forces!

One last tribute. It’s Tony’s funeral today. (27/3/14) Its not often I feel this way about the passing of someone who has lived a long and active life,  but there’s both sadness  and happiness watching this. Sadness that our comrade is no longer with us but happiness in the thought that his message lives on.

2 responses to “Tony Benn: Every time I see a person in a cardboard box in London I think that person is a victim of market forces!

  1. Thank you @Peter and what a wonderful human Tony Benn was.After the un-timely death of Robin Cook, Tony Benn attended a party event in Linlithgow, many tried to convince Tony Benn to take up the challenge of the Livingston seat sadly Tony Benn was to busy doing the real political stuff.

  2. Pingback: Tony Benn: Every time I see a person in a cardb...

Leave a comment